Miami Lodge 495

Order of the Arrow

Vigil Eligibility List

Any member in good standing in Miami Lodge and the Miami Valley Council, who has held the Brotherhood honor for at least 2 years is eligible for nomination for the Vigil Honor.  Below are the lists of youth and adult members of Miami Lodge eligible for the Vigil Honor in 2021.  Members listed in red are not currently in good standing with the lodge*, and will only be considered for the Vigil Honor if their dues are made current before the Vigil Selection Committee meets this summer.

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position or office to one or more of the following: their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, their Scouting community, or their council Scout camp.  Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor recommendation.

Any member of Miami Lodge in good standing may nominate an eligible Arrowman for the Vigil Honor.  Submit your nomination(s) using our online form.

* Dues payment information is only updated on this page periodically, and it is possible for someone to have paid their dues since this page was last updated.  Therefore this factor should not deter you from submitting a nomination from someone listed in red.  Final determination of Vigil eligibility based on a member's status with the Lodge (dues payments) will not be made until the date of the Vigil Selection Committee's meeting, and any nominations received will not be evaluated until that time.

The 2021 Vigil Honor Nominations have been complete, See you at the Summer Ordeal August 13th -15th @ WTSR    



Copyright © 1999-2022 Miami Lodge 495. Website design and hosting by Centerville Technologies, LLC.
Miami Lodge 495 is part of the Miami Valley Council, BSA in Dayton, OH.